Skip to main content

2019 Annual Meeting Registration is open!

1 post / 0 new
2019 Annual Meeting Registration is open!



Registration for the 2019 AAVSO Annual Meeting in Las Cruces, NM is now open. Please click here to complete your registration form. You may register for the Meeting, the banquet and the Apache Point/Sack Peak trip with this link. Remember your membership must be current to register for the Meeting. If you need to renew your membership please click here.


We are now accepting Abstracts from members who wish to give a presentation or present a poster at the Meeting. BEFORE you can submit an abstract you must be registered for the meeting. Please review the AAVSO presentation guidelines as you prepare your full presentation this summer. We look forward to seeing many new speakers this year and encourage students to participate again this year.

Hotel Accommodation

Please reserve your hotel room now at the discounted group rate. 80% of the block is already booked!


As more information is available on speakers we will update the meeting page.

Our keynote speakers to date include:

  • Gordon Myers, AAVSO Council President
  • Dr. Karen Kinemuchi -Apache Point Observatory - SDS Support Astronomer, New Mexico State University
  • Dr. Ulisse Munari - University of Padua and Asiago Astronomical Observatories

Please email me if you have any questions or encounter any problems registering for the meeting or booking your hotel room.

Thank you!

Kathy Spirer, AAVSO ,Operations Manager

AAVSO 49 Bay State Rd. Cambridge, MA 02138 617-354-0484