Skip to main content


JAAVSO Invited Review Papers


Invited review papers published in the special centennial edition of The Journal of the American Association of Variable Star Observers

AAVSO Publication Subscriptions

All pricing information for 2018 can be found here (pdf).

For new subscribers: The following AAVSO publications are available on a yearly subscription basis.  The subscription period is from January 1 - December 31.  Payment is due by January 1.  For more information or to subscribe to any of our publications, please contact the AAVSO.

JAAVSO v39n2




Volume 39 Number 2 2011

Buy a paper copy from for $12 plus shipping.

JAAVSO Call for Papers for Special epsilon Aurigae Issue


for a special edition of the

Journal of the American Association of Variable Star Observers

dedicated to epsilon Aurigae, similar objects and amateur observing techniques of bright stars.

JAAVSO v39n1




JAAVSO: Editorial Staff and Editorial Board

Editorial Staff

Editor John R. Percy, Department of Astronomy and Astrophysics and Dunlap Institute for Astronomy and Astrophysics, University of Toronto, Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Associate Editor Elizabeth O. Waagen, AAVSO

Production Editor Michael Saladyga, AAVSO

Editorial Board

Geoffrey C. Clayton, Louisiana State University, Baton Rouge, Louisiana

JAAVSO v38n2




JAAVSO v35n2








Words of Remembrance for Janet A. Mattei


AAVSO 49 Bay State Rd. Cambridge, MA 02138 617-354-0484