Skip to main content


97th Annual Meeting: Paper Session

Scientific Paper Session

Saturday, October 18, 2008
11:30 am — 5:30 pm

11:30 am – 12:00 pm






Variable Star Astronomy Education Outreach Initiative
powerpoint | pdf

Donna L. Young

20 minutes




JAAVSO: Editorial Staff and Editorial Board

Editorial Staff

  • Editor-in-Chief Nancy D. Morrison, Professor of Astronomy Emerita, Department of Physics and Astronomy, The University of Toledo, Toledo OH 43606
  • Associate Editor Elizabeth O. Waagen, AAVSO
  • Production Editor Michael Saladyga, AAVSO

Editorial Board

Geoffrey C. Clayton, Louisiana State University, Baton Rouge, Louisiana

JAAVSO v38n2




JAAVSO v35n2





JAAVSO v38n1




The 98th Annual Meeting of the AAVSO - Talks

Scientific Paper Session

How to Submit an Article to the JAAVSO

The Journal of the American Association of Variable Star Observers is published by the American Association of Variable Star Observers, 49 Bay State Rd., Cambridge, Massachusetts 02138, USA. JAAVSO is sent to all AAVSO members and subscribers.

JAAVSO v36n1





JAAVSO v36n2





JAAVSO v37n1





AAVSO 49 Bay State Rd. Cambridge, MA 02138 617-354-0484