Skip to main content

News and Announcements

Thursday, February 10, 2011 - 06:20 Database Errors Reported
Tuesday, February 8, 2011 - 00:07 MyNewsFlash Subscription Form
Monday, February 7, 2011 - 19:31 Special Notice #233: Bright outburst of the cataclysmic variable SDSS J133941.11+484727.5
Friday, February 4, 2011 - 23:26 Special Notice #232: Bright outburst of the pre-main sequence variable Z CMa
Wednesday, February 2, 2011 - 15:31 New Sequence for SN2011B
Tuesday, February 1, 2011 - 23:21 Special Notice #231: T Pyx Observations Requested
Monday, January 31, 2011 - 11:56 Special Notice #230: Nova Sagittarii 2011 = PNV J17474639-2335112 [V5587 Sgr]
Friday, January 28, 2011 - 15:40 Monday System Maintenance
Monday, January 24, 2011 - 08:04 Special Notice #229: Outburst of FS Aurigae
Friday, January 14, 2011 - 16:05 Trivia Leaderboards Added
Friday, January 14, 2011 - 11:29 Special Notice #228: Supernova 2011K in anonymous galaxy is Type-Ia pre-maximum
Tuesday, January 11, 2011 - 12:05 Alert Notice 430: Photometry requested of Blazar-type Quasars 3C 273 and 3C 279
Monday, January 10, 2011 - 15:53 ejaavso preprint "Searching for Orbital Periods of Supergiant Faast X-ray Transients" by M. Falanga et al.
Monday, January 10, 2011 - 10:12 Charts and Sequences Update January 2011
Friday, January 7, 2011 - 10:56 Alert Notice 429: Photometry requested for three "Vestoid" Near-Earth Objects
Friday, January 7, 2011 - 10:50 AAVSO Newsletter 47 now online
Wednesday, January 5, 2011 - 15:56 ejaavso preprint "Studies of "Irregularity" in Pulsating Red Giants. III. by J. R. Percy, E. Terziev
Tuesday, January 4, 2011 - 00:09 Online Chat: Jan. 4 at 4pm
Monday, January 3, 2011 - 13:56 Special Notice #227: Unusual Behavior of FS Aur - Outburst Imminent?
Wednesday, December 29, 2010 - 14:57 Southern 10-Star Tutorial
Monday, December 20, 2010 - 15:07 ejaavso preprint "Anchoring the Universal Distance Scale Via a Wesenheit Template" by Daniel J. Majaess et al.
Monday, December 20, 2010 - 10:50 ejaavso preprint "VX Hydrae: Observation of a Sudden Change in a Pulsating Star" by M. Bonnardeau, S. Dvorak, R. Poklar, G. Samolyk
Friday, December 17, 2010 - 16:07 ejaavso preprint "The Variable Star HD 173637" by A. U. Landolt
Thursday, December 16, 2010 - 19:54 2011 JD Calendar
Wednesday, December 15, 2010 - 09:49 JAAVSO v38 nr2 is now online!

Pages

AAVSO 49 Bay State Rd. Cambridge, MA 02138 aavso@aavso.org 617-354-0484