Skip to main content

News and Announcements

Thursday, December 14, 2017 - 10:06 Solar Observing Guide in German
Monday, December 4, 2017 - 10:03 2018 JD Calendar is now available
Friday, December 1, 2017 - 18:35 Alert Notice 608: TT Ari monitoring requested for VLA observations
Friday, December 1, 2017 - 12:19 Alert Notice 607: MASTER OT J132104.04+560957.8 photometry urgently needed for XMM observations
Friday, November 17, 2017 - 13:00 Alert Notice 606: Observing campaign on nova in Vela - ASASSN-17mt
Wednesday, November 15, 2017 - 14:45 Solar Bulletin - Volume 73, Number 10
Tuesday, November 14, 2017 - 16:44 Alert Notice 605: Nova in Ophiuchus - PNV J17184504-2454221
Thursday, November 2, 2017 - 12:58 Solar Observing Guide update
Tuesday, October 31, 2017 - 11:39 Alert Notice 604: CI Aql observations must be reported by 14:45 UT 2017 November 1
Friday, October 27, 2017 - 15:36 Alert Notice 603: CI Aql HST observation scheduled for November 2
Tuesday, October 17, 2017 - 14:36 Alert Notice 602: CE Tau Observations Requested to Supplement BRITE-Constellation
Monday, October 16, 2017 - 14:05 Solar Bulletin - Volume 73, Number 09
Tuesday, October 10, 2017 - 15:45 Alert Notice 601: V902 Mon observations needed to support XMM-Newton observation
Tuesday, October 3, 2017 - 11:12 AAVSO Newsletter 74 online
Sunday, October 1, 2017 - 19:01 Alert Notice 600: Dates for R Aqr Chandra and HST observations
Sunday, October 1, 2017 - 17:38 Alert Notice 599: CI Aql monitoring needed in support of HST observations
Monday, September 25, 2017 - 17:39 DSLR Observing Manual in Polish
Friday, September 15, 2017 - 13:57 Solar Bulletin - Volume 73, Number 08
Wednesday, September 6, 2017 - 20:08 Alert Notice 598: Intermediate polar FO Aqr fading and photometry needed now
Wednesday, September 6, 2017 - 19:04 Alert Notice 597: GW Lib time set for third HST observation
Thursday, August 31, 2017 - 17:02 Alert Notice 596: GW Lib time set for second HST observation
Thursday, August 24, 2017 - 15:42 Request Comparison Stars for Variable Star Charts
Thursday, August 24, 2017 - 15:25 How to report new variable star discoveries
Thursday, August 24, 2017 - 15:24 H-R Diagram Education Materials
Wednesday, August 23, 2017 - 14:08 Alert Notice 595: GW Lib time scheduled for first HST observation

Pages

AAVSO 49 Bay State Rd. Cambridge, MA 02138 aavso@aavso.org 617-354-0484