Skip to main content

News and Announcements

Thursday, November 19, 2020 - 10:48 Solar Bulletin - Volume 76, Number 10
Thursday, November 12, 2020 - 09:55 Alert Notice 725: Campaign on Northern T Tau Stars
Monday, November 9, 2020 - 15:55 Alert Notice 724: VY Aqr observing campaign
Wednesday, October 28, 2020 - 12:48 Alert Notice 723: Photometry and Spectroscopy requested for UXOR ASASSN-V J181654.06-202117.6
Monday, October 5, 2020 - 18:42 Alert Notice 722: N Sgr 2020 No. 4 = PNV J17545999-2122401 [V6593 Sgr]
Thursday, October 1, 2020 - 16:00 Alert Notice 721: Anticipated secondary eclipse of b Persei centered on October 26 2020 UT
Sunday, September 13, 2020 - 11:25 Alert Notice 720: Photometry requested for SS Cyg
Monday, August 31, 2020 - 16:32 LPV of the month - September 2020 - CH Cyg
Wednesday, August 26, 2020 - 19:31 Alert Notice 719: Light curves for symbiotic star ASAS J190559-2109.4
Wednesday, August 26, 2020 - 11:04 Alert Notice 718: Monitoring requested for Aquila X-1 (V1333 Aql) outburst
Monday, August 17, 2020 - 07:30 Alert Notice 717: Flaring of blazar S5 1803+78 continues
Friday, August 14, 2020 - 17:55 Alert Notice 716: XMM-Newton observing five T Tau stars
Thursday, August 13, 2020 - 23:15 Alert Notice 715: N Cas 2020 = TCP J00114297+6611190
Thursday, August 6, 2020 - 11:57 Alert Notice 714: TCP J21040470+4631129 to be observed with HST
Monday, August 3, 2020 - 15:52 Alert Notice 713: Unusual Nova in Aquila: N Aql 2020 No. 2 = AT 2020qpq = PGIR20eig
Monday, July 20, 2020 - 09:44 JAAVSO volume 48, number 1, June 2020, print version now available
Friday, July 17, 2020 - 11:37 Alert Notice 712: Nova in Sagittarius: N Sgr 2020 No. 3 = PNV J17580848-3005376
Thursday, July 16, 2020 - 15:37 Alert Notice 711: Nova in Reticulum: MGAB-V207 = N Ret 2020 [YZ Ret]
Thursday, July 16, 2020 - 14:28 Solar Bulletin - Volume 76, Number 06
Tuesday, July 14, 2020 - 12:20 Alert Notice 710: Monitoring requested for UXOR ASASSN-V J181654.06-202117.6
Thursday, July 2, 2020 - 16:03 Alert Notice 709: Supernova in NGC 4457 - SN 2020nvb (= AT 2020nvb = ATLAS20rvf)
Wednesday, June 17, 2020 - 20:08 Alert Notice 708: Test exposures requested for symbiotic binary candidates
Wednesday, June 17, 2020 - 10:40 Alert Notice 707: Campaign Monitoring of the Helium double peak emission at 6678 Å in gamma Cas - Update to Alert Notice 694
Monday, June 15, 2020 - 09:35 JAAVSO Volume 48 Number 1, 2020 is published
Monday, June 8, 2020 - 15:08 Alert Notice 706: Nova in Sagittarius: N Sgr 2020 No. 2 = ASASSN-20ga [V6568 Sgr]

Pages

AAVSO 49 Bay State Rd. Cambridge, MA 02138 aavso@aavso.org 617-354-0484