Skip to main content

News and Announcements

Thursday, June 7, 2012 - 11:32 The AAVSO Strategy and Operations Survey Results
Wednesday, June 6, 2012 - 11:27 Alert Notice 459: Monitoring of RU Peg requested for Swift observations
Friday, June 1, 2012 - 10:16 Through a Picket Fence - Overview of aliasing in data analysis
Friday, June 1, 2012 - 08:55 New eJAAVSO preprint: "Miras"
Thursday, May 31, 2012 - 19:37 Special Notice #285: Outburst of old nova X Ser
Thursday, May 31, 2012 - 14:26 New eJAAVSO preprint: Type 2 Cepheids in the Milky Way Galaxy and the Magellanic Clouds
Tuesday, May 29, 2012 - 11:12 Solar Bulletin - Volume 68, Number 4
Saturday, May 26, 2012 - 15:21 Special Notice #284 - NOVA OPHIUCHI 2012 No. 2 = PNV J17395600-2447420
Friday, May 25, 2012 - 10:00 Two new eJAAVSO preprints: on RR Lyr stars and on Digital Archiving
Thursday, May 24, 2012 - 11:05 2012 Spring Director's Report Now Online!
Thursday, May 24, 2012 - 09:03 Two new eJAAVSO preprints: on symbiotic stars and on RS Gru
Wednesday, May 23, 2012 - 14:52 Special Notice #283: Supernova 2012cg IN NGC 4424 = PSN J12271283+0925132
Tuesday, May 22, 2012 - 18:56 Spring 2012 Director's Report to be broadcast online!
Monday, May 21, 2012 - 22:59 Special Notice #282: Apparent fading of V854 Cen
Monday, May 21, 2012 - 10:29 New eJAAVSO preprint: Observations of Cataclysmic, RR Lyr, and High Amplitude d Scuti (HADS) Variable Stars
Tuesday, May 15, 2012 - 16:26 New eJAAVSO preprint: Adverse Health Effects of Nighttime Lighting
Tuesday, May 15, 2012 - 00:53 Special Notice #281: Revised timetable for AE Aqr MAGIC observations
Monday, May 14, 2012 - 10:32 New eJAAVSO preprint: on RASNZ-VSS and Variable Stars South
Friday, May 11, 2012 - 10:10 Two new eJAAVSO preprints: on Clint Ford; on BAA-VSS history
Friday, May 11, 2012 - 05:58 Alert Notice 458: Multiwavelength observing campaign on AE Aqr
Thursday, May 10, 2012 - 13:34 New eJAAVSO preprint: On the usefulness of Type Ia Supernovae
Thursday, May 10, 2012 - 10:34 New eJAAVSO preprint: on Frank Elmore Ross
Thursday, May 10, 2012 - 10:02 New eJAAVSO preprint: Progress Report for Adapting APASS Data Releases for the Calibration of Harvard Plates
Wednesday, May 9, 2012 - 15:55 New eJAAVSO preprint: The Visual Era of the AAVSO EB Program
Wednesday, May 9, 2012 - 13:05 Special Notice #280: HST UV spectroscopy observations of S Dor scheduled

Pages

AAVSO 49 Bay State Rd. Cambridge, MA 02138 aavso@aavso.org 617-354-0484