Skip to main content

News and Announcements

Wednesday, April 4, 2012 - 14:08 VStar Version 2.13 release
Tuesday, April 3, 2012 - 15:56 Online Talk w/Sky & Telescope Editor Bob Naeye
Wednesday, March 28, 2012 - 02:46 Special Notice #273: Possible Nova in Ophiuchus = PNV J17260708-2551454
Wednesday, March 28, 2012 - 00:30 Special Notice #272: Possible Nova in Centaurus = PNV J13410800-5815470
Tuesday, March 27, 2012 - 20:19 Special Notice #271: Correction to AAVSO Special Notice #270
Tuesday, March 27, 2012 - 19:53 Special Notice #270: Possible Recurrent Nova in the LMC = TCP J04550000-7027150
Saturday, March 24, 2012 - 12:20 Special Notice #269: SUPERNOVA 2012aw IN M95 (NGC 3351) = PSN J10435372+1140177
Friday, March 23, 2012 - 12:01 Special Notice #268: Chandra observations scheduled for CH Cyg and monitoring urgently needed
Friday, March 16, 2012 - 10:36 Alert Notice 455: V834 CAR = Nova Car 2012 = TCP J10502000-6406480
Friday, March 16, 2012 - 07:34 Solar Bulletin - Volume 68, Number 2
Thursday, March 15, 2012 - 20:27 Special Notice #267: HST observations of CH Cyg scheduled and monitoring urgently needed
Wednesday, March 14, 2012 - 13:40 New eJAAVSO preprint: Effect of Online Sunspot Data on Visual Solar Observers by K. Larsen
Saturday, March 10, 2012 - 11:11 Dr. John Percy Wins CASCA's inaugural Qilak Award
Friday, March 9, 2012 - 06:23 Charts and Sequences Update March 2012
Tuesday, March 6, 2012 - 12:02 New eJAAVSO preprint: "Recent Minima of 150 EB Stars" by G. Samolyk
Saturday, March 3, 2012 - 11:49 Special Notice #266: Possible Nova in Carina (TCP J10502000-6406480)
Friday, March 2, 2012 - 21:12 Alert Notice 454: Monitoring of CH Cyg requested for Chandra and HST observations
Thursday, March 1, 2012 - 11:47 Two New CHOICE Classes Announced: Light Curves and CCD Imaging
Thursday, March 1, 2012 - 07:53 Special Notice #265: Bright Symbiotics in Sgr, Cyg, and Oph
Wednesday, February 29, 2012 - 10:53 AAVSO Bulletin 75 for 2012
Monday, February 27, 2012 - 13:08 Blog Post about Foster Brunton Updated
Thursday, February 23, 2012 - 12:15 Visual Observing Manual in Persian
Thursday, February 23, 2012 - 10:59 Alert Notice 453: Monitoring of S Dor requested for multiwavelength campaign
Tuesday, February 21, 2012 - 10:48 2013 Spring Meeting Site Proposals Wanted - Due March 1st!
Friday, February 17, 2012 - 10:59 A BVRcIc Survey of W Ursae Majoris Systems

Pages

AAVSO 49 Bay State Rd. Cambridge, MA 02138 aavso@aavso.org 617-354-0484