Skip to main content

News and Announcements

Friday, September 12, 2014 - 10:35 New eJAAVSO preprint: CT Lac--Long-period Carbon Star with Long-Timescale Variations?
Thursday, September 11, 2014 - 13:11 Announcing the 2014 AAVSO Council Nominees
Friday, September 5, 2014 - 13:55 Two new eJAAVSO preprints: O-C Methods; EQ Eri
Wednesday, September 3, 2014 - 10:01 New eJAAVSO preprint: 23 New Variable Stars
Thursday, August 28, 2014 - 13:15 New eJAAVSO preprint: V393 Car, current light elements
Thursday, August 28, 2014 - 09:28 New eJAAVSO preprint: AL Pictoris and FR Piscium: Two Regular Blazhko RR Lyrae Stars
Wednesday, August 27, 2014 - 09:43 Two new eJAAVSO preprints: Sloan Magnitudes for the Brightest Stars; BVRI Photometry of SN 2013ej
Wednesday, August 20, 2014 - 14:35 New DSLR Observing Manual Available Free From AAVSO
Monday, August 18, 2014 - 12:10 Solar Bulletin - Volume 70, Number 7
Wednesday, August 6, 2014 - 17:19 Alert Notice 503: Request for regular monitoring of the symbiotic variable RT Cru
Thursday, July 31, 2014 - 10:47 New eJAAVSO preprint: Twenty-Two New Variable Stars in the Northern Sky
Monday, July 28, 2014 - 14:00 CHOICE Fall Schedule 2014
Thursday, July 24, 2014 - 16:05 Special Notice #387: EE Cep eclipse and comparison stars
Wednesday, July 9, 2014 - 15:47 Alert Notice 502: EE Cep observations requested for upcoming eclipse
Thursday, July 3, 2014 - 13:16 AAVSO Newsletter for July 2014 is published
Monday, June 30, 2014 - 13:08 Paper copies of JAAVSO v42 n1 are now available
Thursday, June 26, 2014 - 15:35 VStar 2.16.1 Release
Wednesday, June 25, 2014 - 10:29 Visual Observing Manual in Persian - 2013 edition
Wednesday, June 25, 2014 - 00:00 New eJAAVSO preprint: Multi-band differential photometry
Tuesday, June 24, 2014 - 13:34 JAAVSO Vol. 42, No. 1, 2014, is published
Friday, June 20, 2014 - 13:37 Special Notice #386: ASASSN-14cl New large-amplitude cataclysmic variable
Friday, May 30, 2014 - 09:54 Three new eJAAVSO preprints: Red Supergiants; Z Cam Stars; tribute to Leslie Peltier
Tuesday, May 27, 2014 - 10:18 Charts and Sequences Update May 2014
Thursday, May 15, 2014 - 11:52 Solar Bulletin - Volume 70, Number 04
Tuesday, May 13, 2014 - 12:22 Special Notice #385: SBS 1108+574 HST/COS observations crucial NOW

Pages

AAVSO 49 Bay State Rd. Cambridge, MA 02138 aavso@aavso.org 617-354-0484