Skip to main content

News and Announcements

Monday, June 26, 2017 - 10:36 JAAVSO volume 45, number 1, June 2017, print version now available
Wednesday, June 21, 2017 - 14:57 Alert Notice 584: Monitoring of PDS 110 requested to cover upcoming eclipse by exoplanet
Friday, June 16, 2017 - 11:13 Alert Notice 583: Photometry requested for Red Dots campaign
Thursday, June 15, 2017 - 17:51 Alert Notice 582: Nova Oph 2017 photometry requested for Swift TOO observations
Thursday, June 15, 2017 - 12:10 Solar Bulletin - Volume 73, Number 05
Thursday, June 15, 2017 - 09:33 JAAVSO Volume 45 Number 1 2017 is published
Thursday, June 8, 2017 - 19:15 Alert Notice 581: Monitoring HD 148703 during upcoming eclipses
Wednesday, June 7, 2017 - 10:36 Visual Observing Manual in Russian
Thursday, May 25, 2017 - 11:16 DSLR Observing Manual in French
Wednesday, May 24, 2017 - 14:49 Alert Notice 580: ASASSN-17fp rebrightening event and ongoing monitoring
Wednesday, May 24, 2017 - 13:37 Alert Notice 579: KIC 8462852 optical dipping event
Tuesday, May 23, 2017 - 17:27 Alert Notice 578: Nova in Centaurus - ASASSN-17gk
Tuesday, May 16, 2017 - 13:59 Alert Notice 577: SN 2017eaw in NGC 6946 (PSN J20344424+6011359)
Friday, May 12, 2017 - 16:59 Solar Bulletin - Volume 73, Number 04
Friday, May 12, 2017 - 10:55 Solar Observing Guide - in French
Thursday, May 11, 2017 - 16:23 Alert Notice 576: Nova in Ophiuchus - TCP J17394608-2457555
Tuesday, May 2, 2017 - 15:39 Special Notice #429: V694 Mon (MWC 560) spectroscopy requested
Friday, April 28, 2017 - 15:40 Alert Notice 575: Monitoring of Swift J1357.2-0933 (CRTS J135716.8-093238) requested
Friday, April 28, 2017 - 11:47 Introducing... The AAVSO Solar Observing Guide
Tuesday, April 25, 2017 - 09:00 Alert Notice 574: Monitoring of EPIC 204278916 requested
Wednesday, April 19, 2017 - 15:04 Solar Bulletin - Volume 73, Number 03
Thursday, April 6, 2017 - 13:34 Alert Notice 573: V2492 Cyg monitoring requested in support of XMM observations
Monday, April 3, 2017 - 17:46 AAVSO Newsletter 72, April 2017, is published
Monday, April 3, 2017 - 12:00 Alert Notice 572: AG Dra monitoring requested
Wednesday, March 22, 2017 - 14:50 Adopt A Variable Star Program

Pages

AAVSO 49 Bay State Rd. Cambridge, MA 02138 aavso@aavso.org 617-354-0484