Skip to main content

News and Announcements

Friday, October 28, 2011 - 14:51 AAVSO Newsletter 50 now online
Tuesday, October 25, 2011 - 18:22 Alert Notice 450: Request for observations of SDSS J080434.20+510349.2‭ ‬in support of HST observations
Tuesday, October 25, 2011 - 12:12 Alert Notice 449: Outburst of the UGWZ Candidate BW Scl
Monday, October 24, 2011 - 14:13 Reminder: Observing Challenges End Soon!
Friday, October 21, 2011 - 08:44 Special Notice #261: Outburst of the UGWZ Candidate BW Scl
Wednesday, October 19, 2011 - 16:55 AAVSO 100th Anniversary Commemorative Posters
Wednesday, October 19, 2011 - 08:22 Deep light curve of GRB 110918A
Tuesday, October 18, 2011 - 20:43 Sky & Telescope to Celebrate Seventy Years!
Tuesday, October 18, 2011 - 15:34 Group Photo from the AAVSO's 100th Anniversary Meeting
Sunday, October 9, 2011 - 18:15 New HQ Officially Dedicated
Thursday, September 29, 2011 - 12:55 Charts and Sequences Update September 2011
Monday, September 26, 2011 - 11:27 New eJAAVSO preprint: Recent Minima of 146 EB Stars by G. Samolyk
Friday, September 23, 2011 - 10:32 Astronomy Now Interview w/Williams and Saladyga
Thursday, September 22, 2011 - 18:19 Special Notice 257: Reminder to observe V455 And for HST observations
Friday, September 16, 2011 - 16:09 Request to Take Astronomy Knowledge Survey
Friday, September 16, 2011 - 09:53 Special Notice #256: Request for fast optical time series of SN 2011fe
Wednesday, September 14, 2011 - 15:12 Special Notice 255: Cataclysmic Variable in Draco = PNV J18422792+4837425
Wednesday, September 14, 2011 - 13:34 Three new eJAAVSO preprints
Wednesday, September 14, 2011 - 12:00 Supernova Photometry Chat with Dr. Michael Richmond
Monday, September 12, 2011 - 16:01 Alert Notice 448: Request for observations of V455 AND in support of HST observations
Sunday, September 11, 2011 - 04:27 Alert Notice 447: Nova Sco 2011 No. 2 = PNV J16364440-4132340 = PNV J16364300-4132460
Saturday, September 10, 2011 - 12:40 Special Notice #254: T Pyx Campaign continues
Saturday, September 10, 2011 - 08:50 Special Notice #253: Request for Observations of MAXI J1836-194
Friday, September 9, 2011 - 12:40 Supernova Chat 13 Sept at 4:00PM ET
Thursday, September 8, 2011 - 19:05 Special Notice #252: Upcoming Eclipse of Zeta Aurigae

Pages

AAVSO 49 Bay State Rd. Cambridge, MA 02138 aavso@aavso.org 617-354-0484