Skip to main content

News and Announcements

Thursday, August 4, 2011 - 11:07 Eclipses During the 2010 Eruption of the Recurrent Nova U Scorpii
Thursday, July 28, 2011 - 10:14 Effects of dust on light-curves of ε Aur type stars (updated)
Monday, July 25, 2011 - 12:25 New Online Forum: Getting Started with the AAVSO
Thursday, July 21, 2011 - 12:15 Visual Estimate Experiment
Tuesday, July 19, 2011 - 16:31 AAVSO Newsletter 49 now online
Tuesday, July 19, 2011 - 15:49 Week of Online Chats for Beginners: July 25-29
Tuesday, July 19, 2011 - 15:45 AAVSO 100th Annual Meeting
Tuesday, July 19, 2011 - 10:01 Pro-Am White dwarf Monitoring (PAWM) Pilot Project
Monday, July 11, 2011 - 11:20 The Chart Error Reporting Tool (CHET) is back online
Friday, July 8, 2011 - 12:32 Alert Notice 443: Long-term monitoring of four AGN in support of ground-based spectroscopy
Friday, July 8, 2011 - 09:26 Delta Scorpii: el nacimiento de una estrella Be
Thursday, July 7, 2011 - 09:20 Delta Scorpii: the birth of a Be star
Thursday, July 7, 2011 - 08:11 Charts and Sequences Update July 2011
Wednesday, July 6, 2011 - 13:49 Variable Star iPhone App Now Free
Tuesday, July 5, 2011 - 10:35 Arne Henden Receives Leslier C. Peltier Award
Thursday, June 30, 2011 - 15:59 Special Notice #244: Continued close monitoring of T Pyx requested
Wednesday, June 29, 2011 - 16:01 Variable Star Astronomy TOC in Belorussian
Tuesday, June 28, 2011 - 10:21 New eJAAVSO: Light Curve of the Eccentric Eclipsing Binary GSC 3152-1202, by R. K. Buchheim
Tuesday, June 28, 2011 - 10:13 Minor VSP upgrades
Friday, June 24, 2011 - 09:03 New eJAAVSO: The Ross Variable Stars Revisited. I. by W. Osborn, O. F. Mills
Wednesday, June 15, 2011 - 17:12 New Observing Section Created to study Young Stellar Objects (YSOs)
Wednesday, June 15, 2011 - 10:41 New Logo Contest Deadline is Close
Tuesday, June 14, 2011 - 15:37 The Cepheid Variable M31_V1: Hubble's First Cepheid
Wednesday, June 8, 2011 - 12:56 20% Discount on New Centennial Book (updated)
Wednesday, June 8, 2011 - 11:35 JAAVSO vol. 39, nr. 1, is published

Pages

AAVSO 49 Bay State Rd. Cambridge, MA 02138 aavso@aavso.org 617-354-0484