Skip to main content

News and Announcements

Wednesday, February 1, 2017 - 15:25 AAVSO Newsletter 71, January 2017, is published
Tuesday, January 31, 2017 - 11:36 AAVSO Alert Notice 566: Beta Pic observations requested for BRITE-Constellation
Wednesday, January 25, 2017 - 16:10 Special Notice #428: YZ Cnc Chandra observing window delayed
Monday, January 23, 2017 - 12:17 Special Notice #427: Please continue YZ Cnc coverage for Chandra TOO observations
Friday, January 13, 2017 - 10:43 Solar Bulletin - Volume 72, Number 12
Tuesday, January 10, 2017 - 12:12 CCD Photometry Guide now in Polish
Tuesday, January 3, 2017 - 12:26 10-Star Tutorial in Arabic
Monday, December 19, 2016 - 11:54 Alert Notice 565: YZ Cnc Chandra observing campaign
Monday, December 19, 2016 - 10:31 Solar Bulletin - Volume 72, Number 11
Thursday, December 15, 2016 - 10:09 2017 JD Calendar is now available
Wednesday, December 14, 2016 - 09:47 JAAVSO Volume 44 Number 2 2016 is published
Monday, December 12, 2016 - 18:26 Alert Notice 564: 21 Cataclysmic variables to be observed by William Herschel Telescope
Tuesday, December 6, 2016 - 10:58 Visual Observing Manual in German
Friday, December 2, 2016 - 14:01 AAVSO Alert Notice 563: Observations requested for b Per December 2016 eclipse
Thursday, December 1, 2016 - 15:50 CCD Photometry Guide in French
Thursday, December 1, 2016 - 14:30 Special Notice #426: Blazar CTA 102 (4C 11.69) in very bright outburst
Tuesday, November 29, 2016 - 08:24 Charts and Sequences Update November 2016
Tuesday, November 15, 2016 - 12:24 Solar Bulletin - Volume 72, Number 10
Tuesday, November 15, 2016 - 10:50 Alert Notice 562: Photometry of V725 Tau needed immediately
Wednesday, November 9, 2016 - 14:08 Special Notice #425: FO Aqr XMM-Newton observations scheduled
Friday, October 28, 2016 - 19:19 Alert Notice 561: Nova in Sagittarius = ASASSN-16ma = PNV J18205200-2822100
Wednesday, October 26, 2016 - 18:54 Special Notice #424: Observations of V1656 Sco (ASASSN-16kd) needed during dust formation
Monday, October 24, 2016 - 12:48 Alert Notice 560: TCP J18102829-2729590 = Nova in Sagittarius
Wednesday, October 19, 2016 - 16:59 Alert Notice 559: Observations of CI Cam needed to support spectroscopy
Wednesday, October 19, 2016 - 14:41 Alert Notice 558: CI Aql monitoring needed to support HST observations

Pages

AAVSO 49 Bay State Rd. Cambridge, MA 02138 aavso@aavso.org 617-354-0484