Skip to main content

News and Announcements

Friday, July 6, 2012 - 01:13 Alert Notice 464: Observers requested for Jovian Extinction Events (JEE2012)
Tuesday, July 3, 2012 - 13:10 Alert Notice 463: Nova Sagittarii 2012 No. 3 = PNV J17522579-2126215
Friday, June 29, 2012 - 09:30 New eJAAVSO preprint: "Classical and Recurrent Novae" by U. Munari
Thursday, June 28, 2012 - 20:31 Special Notice #288: Supernova 2012db in ESO 139-G28 = PSN J17484870-6042193
Thursday, June 28, 2012 - 11:32 Special Notice #287: Request to observe X-ray transient Swift J1910.2-0546
Thursday, June 28, 2012 - 09:17 New eJAAVSO preprint: "28 years of CV results with the AAVSO" by P. Szkody et al.
Wednesday, June 27, 2012 - 15:27 Two new eJAAVSO preprints: EBs in the 21st century; Transiting Exoplanets
Monday, June 25, 2012 - 20:28 Alert Notice 462: Monitoring of J1407 for next extrasolar ring system transit
Friday, June 22, 2012 - 09:38 New eJAAVSO preprint: Amateur Observing Patterns and Their Potential Impact on Variable Star Science
Wednesday, June 20, 2012 - 10:01 New eJAAVSO preprint: "What Are the RCB Stars?"
Tuesday, June 19, 2012 - 14:13 New eJAAVSO preprint: on AAVSO IT Infrastructure 1967-1997
Tuesday, June 19, 2012 - 13:07 Three new eJAAVSO preprints
Friday, June 15, 2012 - 13:49 New eJAAVSO preprint: RS Sge: The Search for Eclipses
Friday, June 15, 2012 - 12:55 Solar Bulletin - Volume 68, Number 5
Thursday, June 14, 2012 - 10:30 APASS DR6 Press Conference Video
Thursday, June 14, 2012 - 09:18 Skin a Cat - Looking for period change in data
Wednesday, June 13, 2012 - 14:47 New eJAAVSO preprint: on pulsation, dust production, and mass-loss
Tuesday, June 12, 2012 - 14:49 New eJAAVSO preprint: Centennial highlights in astronomy
Tuesday, June 12, 2012 - 07:06 Alert Notice 461: Nova Scorpii 2012 = MOA 2012 BLG-320
Sunday, June 10, 2012 - 23:10 Alert Notice 460: Possible occultation by Pluto from US East Coast
Saturday, June 9, 2012 - 09:35 Charts and Sequences Update June 2012
Friday, June 8, 2012 - 13:05 Special Notice #286: Revised Timetable for June AE Aqr MAGIC Observations
Thursday, June 7, 2012 - 14:09 Capabilities of large visual data sets
Thursday, June 7, 2012 - 11:32 The AAVSO Strategy and Operations Survey Results
Wednesday, June 6, 2012 - 11:27 Alert Notice 459: Monitoring of RU Peg requested for Swift observations

Pages

AAVSO 49 Bay State Rd. Cambridge, MA 02138 aavso@aavso.org 617-354-0484