Skip to main content

News and Announcements

Wednesday, October 23, 2019 - 13:07 Increase Astronomical Discoveries by Storing Your Spectroscopic Observations with AVSpec
Thursday, October 17, 2019 - 11:02 Solar Bulletin - Volume 75, Number 9
Wednesday, October 16, 2019 - 18:16 Alert Notice 682: Observing campaign on Polars
Monday, October 14, 2019 - 14:59 Data Milestone Achieved in AAVSO’s Variable Star Repository, VSX
Monday, October 7, 2019 - 09:44 LPV of the Month - October 2019 - V CrB
Thursday, September 26, 2019 - 16:05 Journal of the AAVSO May Be Innovative Experience with New Editor, Nancy Morrison
Friday, September 20, 2019 - 10:59 Solar Bulletin - Volume 75, Number 08
Wednesday, September 18, 2019 - 13:06 Alert Notice 680: Monitoring of J0139 (ZTF J013906.17+524536.89) requested - corrected
Wednesday, September 18, 2019 - 12:43 Alert Notice 681: Photometry of more symbiotic candidates requested
Monday, September 16, 2019 - 19:22 Alert Notice 679: Nova in Scorpius: N Sco 2019 No. 2 = PNV J17370958-3510211
Wednesday, September 11, 2019 - 10:08 Alert Notice 678: V694 Mon (MWC 560) photometry and spectroscopy requested
Wednesday, August 28, 2019 - 12:21 Alert Notice 677: Recurrent nova V3890 Sgr in outburst
Friday, August 16, 2019 - 12:01 Announcing Candidates for the 2019 Council Election
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 18:46 Alert Notice 676: Nova in Orion: N Ori 2019 = PNV J06095740+1212255
Monday, August 12, 2019 - 17:31 Solar Bulletin: Volume 75, Number 07
Friday, August 2, 2019 - 14:03 Alert Notice 675: V386 Ser - second rescheduling of HST observations
Thursday, July 25, 2019 - 11:31 Alert Notice 674: UU Aqr being observed with Chandra
Thursday, July 25, 2019 - 10:12 Alert Notice 673: SS Cyg photometry and spectroscopy requested to complement TESS monitoring
Friday, July 19, 2019 - 14:09 Alert Notice 672: Monitoring needed of KIC 8462852 (Tabby's Star)
Tuesday, July 16, 2019 - 21:40 Solar Bulletin: Volume 75, Number 6
Friday, July 12, 2019 - 15:33 Alert Notice 671: LQ Peg being observed with Chandra
Tuesday, July 9, 2019 - 15:11 Alert Notice 670: KIC 2856960 time series coverage needed now
Tuesday, July 2, 2019 - 10:07 JAAVSO volume 47, number 1, June 2019, print version now available
Friday, June 21, 2019 - 13:42 Alert Notice 669: V386 Ser HST observations rescheduled
Friday, June 21, 2019 - 13:03 Alert Notice 668: V1047 Cen (Nova Cen 2005) rebrightening

Pages

AAVSO 49 Bay State Rd. Cambridge, MA 02138 aavso@aavso.org 617-354-0484