Skip to main content

News and Announcements

Monday, October 15, 2018 - 13:16 Gaia plugin for VStar
Thursday, October 11, 2018 - 15:44 Alert Notice 652: Monitoring of nova-like variables in support of Chandra observations
Monday, October 1, 2018 - 16:49 AAVSO Newsletter 78 is now online
Monday, October 1, 2018 - 11:29 AAVSO seeking an Editor for the Journal of the American Association of Variable Star Observers (JAAVSO)
Friday, September 28, 2018 - 12:13 Charts and Sequences Update - September 2018
Thursday, September 27, 2018 - 17:11 Alert Notice 651: Monitoring of T Pyx needed for HST observations
Friday, September 14, 2018 - 15:06 Alert Notice 650 - REVISED: Photometry and spectroscopy of more symbiotic candidates requested
Friday, September 14, 2018 - 14:48 Solar Bulletin - Volume 74, Number 08
Friday, August 31, 2018 - 15:24 LPV of the Month September, 2018
Friday, August 24, 2018 - 16:47 Alert Notice 649: Dwarf nova outburst of GK Per (N Per 1901)
Tuesday, August 14, 2018 - 16:53 Alert Notice 648: Semiregular variable reclassified as symbiotic: outburst of ASASSN-V J195442.95+172212.6 = Vend47 (Sge)
Tuesday, August 14, 2018 - 10:53 Solar Bulletin - Volume 74, Number 07
Monday, August 13, 2018 - 17:05 Alert Notice 647: Nova in Ophiuchus - N Oph 2018 No. 3 = PNV J17422408-2053088
Monday, August 6, 2018 - 15:09 Alert Notice 646: VW Hyi in outburst and monitoring needed for multiwavelength campaign
Wednesday, August 1, 2018 - 08:58 LPV of the Month August, 2018
Tuesday, July 31, 2018 - 13:22 Alert Notice 645: Monitoring of LPVs for Maser Study
Friday, July 27, 2018 - 17:37 Alert Notice 644: FO Aqr monitoring requested in faint-state study
Wednesday, July 25, 2018 - 14:24 Alert Notice 643: Monitoring for Red Dots #2 campaign
Tuesday, July 24, 2018 - 16:43 Alert Notice 642: ASASSN-18pe observing campaign
Tuesday, July 24, 2018 - 12:43 Alert Notice 641: V1490 Cyg multiwavelength campaign
Monday, July 16, 2018 - 12:41 Solar Bulletin - Volume 74, Number 06
Thursday, July 5, 2018 - 00:00 Alert Notice 640: Immediate Monitoring of VW Hyi Requested
Tuesday, July 3, 2018 - 13:39 AAVSO Newsletter 77 is online
Tuesday, July 3, 2018 - 12:30 Alert Notice 639: CH Cyg coverage requested
Monday, July 2, 2018 - 15:51 Alert Notice 638: Nova in Scutum - N Sct 2018 = TCP J18292290-1430460

Pages

AAVSO 49 Bay State Rd. Cambridge, MA 02138 aavso@aavso.org 617-354-0484