Skip to main content

News and Announcements

Monday, January 10, 2011 - 15:53 ejaavso preprint "Searching for Orbital Periods of Supergiant Faast X-ray Transients" by M. Falanga et al.
Monday, January 10, 2011 - 10:12 Charts and Sequences Update January 2011
Friday, January 7, 2011 - 10:56 Alert Notice 429: Photometry requested for three "Vestoid" Near-Earth Objects
Friday, January 7, 2011 - 10:50 AAVSO Newsletter 47 now online
Wednesday, January 5, 2011 - 15:56 ejaavso preprint "Studies of "Irregularity" in Pulsating Red Giants. III. by J. R. Percy, E. Terziev
Tuesday, January 4, 2011 - 00:09 Online Chat: Jan. 4 at 4pm
Monday, January 3, 2011 - 13:56 Special Notice #227: Unusual Behavior of FS Aur - Outburst Imminent?
Wednesday, December 29, 2010 - 14:57 Southern 10-Star Tutorial
Monday, December 20, 2010 - 15:07 ejaavso preprint "Anchoring the Universal Distance Scale Via a Wesenheit Template" by Daniel J. Majaess et al.
Monday, December 20, 2010 - 10:50 ejaavso preprint "VX Hydrae: Observation of a Sudden Change in a Pulsating Star" by M. Bonnardeau, S. Dvorak, R. Poklar, G. Samolyk
Friday, December 17, 2010 - 16:07 ejaavso preprint "The Variable Star HD 173637" by A. U. Landolt
Thursday, December 16, 2010 - 19:54 2011 JD Calendar
Wednesday, December 15, 2010 - 09:49 JAAVSO v38 nr2 is now online!
Monday, December 13, 2010 - 13:40 ejaavso preprint "The First Historical Standstall of WW Ceti" by M. Simonsen and R. Stubbings
Tuesday, December 7, 2010 - 22:52 Charts and Sequences Update December 2010
Tuesday, December 7, 2010 - 13:40 AAVSO Centennial Calendar for 2011
Tuesday, December 7, 2010 - 11:56 ejaavso preprint "Recent minima of 144 EB stars" by G. Samolyk
Tuesday, December 7, 2010 - 11:13 Help us test the New Chat Room
Monday, December 6, 2010 - 09:50 30 Min Downtime at 1700UTC 6 Dec
Saturday, December 4, 2010 - 13:38 Special Notice #226: Request for observations of FS Aurigae
Thursday, December 2, 2010 - 11:38 AAVSOnet Online Discussion Forum
Wednesday, December 1, 2010 - 16:59 Special Notice #225: A new UGWZ candidate in Pisces
Wednesday, December 1, 2010 - 09:23 100 Years of Citizen Science
Tuesday, November 30, 2010 - 19:04 Alert Notice 428: Monitoring requested of the peculiar cataclysmic variable FS Aurigae
Friday, November 26, 2010 - 11:20 Symbiotic Variable Star On the Verge of an Eruption?

Pages

AAVSO 49 Bay State Rd. Cambridge, MA 02138 aavso@aavso.org 617-354-0484