Skip to main content

News and Announcements

Thursday, March 14, 2013 - 17:35 Special Notice #341: V485 Cen observations crucial tonight through Sunday night
Wednesday, March 13, 2013 - 17:46 Solar Bulletin - Volume 69, Number 2
Tuesday, March 12, 2013 - 10:16 Manual for Visual Observing of Variable Stars - update
Friday, March 8, 2013 - 15:34 Alert Notice #480: MR UMa superoutburst coverage requested for HST observations
Wednesday, March 6, 2013 - 13:43 Special Notice #340: HST/COS observations 2013 March 8 and March 9
Thursday, February 28, 2013 - 16:55 Special Notice #339: V406 Vir (SDSS J123813.73-033932.9) HST/COS observations early tomorrow
Wednesday, February 27, 2013 - 14:40 Bulletin 76 for 2013 published and available online
Tuesday, February 26, 2013 - 13:28 ASP 125th Annual Meeting
Sunday, February 24, 2013 - 10:00 Professional Astronomers: Invitation to Participate in an AAVSO Survey
Thursday, February 21, 2013 - 16:37 Special Notice #338: HM Leo HST/COS observations tomorrow; V406 Vir is next target
Monday, February 18, 2013 - 06:21 Solar Bulletin - Volume 69, Number 1
Sunday, February 17, 2013 - 17:28 Alert Notice 479: Supernova 2013aa in NGC 5643 = PSN J14323388-4413278
Sunday, February 17, 2013 - 00:57 Aviso Especial de AAVSO #337 (actualizado): supernova brillante de tipo Ia en la galaxia NGC 5643 (Lupus)
Friday, February 15, 2013 - 13:15 Special Notice #337: Bright transient near the galaxy NGC 5643 (Lupus)
Tuesday, February 12, 2013 - 21:24 Special Notice #336: Next three HST/COS CV campaign targets
Tuesday, February 12, 2013 - 16:32 Special Notice #335: Revised Coordinates for GR Ori (Nova Ori 1916)
Monday, February 11, 2013 - 09:25 Special Notice #334: Outburst of the possible old nova GR Ori
Wednesday, February 6, 2013 - 12:25 Special Notice #333: Eclipse underway in b Per and photometry needed urgently
Tuesday, February 5, 2013 - 20:37 Special Notice #332: Observations of IR Com crucial now through February 8
Tuesday, February 5, 2013 - 01:24 Star names containing the Greek letters µ and ν, and the case of “u” versus “U”
Saturday, February 2, 2013 - 23:44 Special Notice #331: Nova Cephei 2013 = PNV J23080471+6046521
Saturday, February 2, 2013 - 00:50 Special Notice #330: Next HST/COS targets are IR Com and BB Dor
Tuesday, January 29, 2013 - 14:32 Special Notice #329: Critical time for CV Campaign HST/COS target SDSS J100515.38+191107.9
Tuesday, January 29, 2013 - 14:14 Special Notice #328: HST/COS observing U Gem 2013 January 30
Thursday, January 24, 2013 - 17:49 Special Notice #327: HST/COS observations scheduled for U Gem

Pages

AAVSO 49 Bay State Rd. Cambridge, MA 02138 aavso@aavso.org 617-354-0484