Skip to main content

News and Announcements

Monday, April 8, 2013 - 21:32 Special Notice #346: RZ Leo observations critical now for HST/COS and IU Leo next target
Thursday, April 4, 2013 - 15:08 Charts and Sequences Update April 2013
Wednesday, April 3, 2013 - 16:10 102nd Spring Meeting of the AAVSO
Wednesday, April 3, 2013 - 15:53 Alert Notice 482: Monitoring requested for dust production study in developing planetary systems
Tuesday, April 2, 2013 - 09:05 Special Notice #345: MR UMa observations needed now and RZ Leo next HST/COS target
Wednesday, March 27, 2013 - 12:50 AAVSO Solar Bulletin 1945-1953
Monday, March 25, 2013 - 13:58 Special Notice #344: IY UMa and MR UMa next HST/COS targets
Tuesday, March 19, 2013 - 12:45 Alert Notice 481: Nova Survey participation requested
Monday, March 18, 2013 - 19:10 Special Notice #343: GK Per outburst appears to be underway
Monday, March 18, 2013 - 16:51 Special Notice #342: PU CMa, then IY UMa and MR UMa next HST/COS targets
Monday, March 18, 2013 - 10:54 New CHOICE Courses: Final days of registration!
Thursday, March 14, 2013 - 17:35 Special Notice #341: V485 Cen observations crucial tonight through Sunday night
Wednesday, March 13, 2013 - 17:46 Solar Bulletin - Volume 69, Number 2
Tuesday, March 12, 2013 - 10:16 Manual for Visual Observing of Variable Stars - update
Friday, March 8, 2013 - 15:34 Alert Notice #480: MR UMa superoutburst coverage requested for HST observations
Wednesday, March 6, 2013 - 13:43 Special Notice #340: HST/COS observations 2013 March 8 and March 9
Thursday, February 28, 2013 - 16:55 Special Notice #339: V406 Vir (SDSS J123813.73-033932.9) HST/COS observations early tomorrow
Wednesday, February 27, 2013 - 14:40 Bulletin 76 for 2013 published and available online
Tuesday, February 26, 2013 - 13:28 ASP 125th Annual Meeting
Sunday, February 24, 2013 - 10:00 Professional Astronomers: Invitation to Participate in an AAVSO Survey
Thursday, February 21, 2013 - 16:37 Special Notice #338: HM Leo HST/COS observations tomorrow; V406 Vir is next target
Monday, February 18, 2013 - 06:21 Solar Bulletin - Volume 69, Number 1
Sunday, February 17, 2013 - 17:28 Alert Notice 479: Supernova 2013aa in NGC 5643 = PSN J14323388-4413278
Sunday, February 17, 2013 - 00:57 Aviso Especial de AAVSO #337 (actualizado): supernova brillante de tipo Ia en la galaxia NGC 5643 (Lupus)
Friday, February 15, 2013 - 13:15 Special Notice #337: Bright transient near the galaxy NGC 5643 (Lupus)

Pages

AAVSO 49 Bay State Rd. Cambridge, MA 02138 aavso@aavso.org 617-354-0484