Skip to main content

News and Announcements

Wednesday, February 21, 2018 - 17:01 Solar Observing Guide in Spanish
Tuesday, February 13, 2018 - 15:03 AAVSO Alert Notice 616: Nova Sco 2018 No. 2 = PNV J16484962-4457032
Monday, February 12, 2018 - 19:28 Alert Notice 615: ASASSN-18ca = PNV J00423439+4044255 - Probable Nova in M31
Monday, February 12, 2018 - 16:20 Alert Notice 614 : Monitoring of GW Lib to support XMM-Newton observation
Monday, February 12, 2018 - 16:17 Solar Bulletin - Volume 74, Number 1
Wednesday, January 31, 2018 - 15:56 Alert Notice 613: Nova Cir 2018 - PNV J13532700-6725110
Wednesday, January 31, 2018 - 15:45 Alert Notice 612: Nova Sco 2018 - PNV J17180658-3204279
Wednesday, January 31, 2018 - 15:32 LPV of the Month February, 2018
Friday, January 26, 2018 - 18:19 Alert Notice 611: Flaring of Blazar 3C 279
Friday, January 26, 2018 - 09:29 Alert Notice 610: Anticipated primary eclipse of b Persei by the third star
Tuesday, January 16, 2018 - 14:37 Solar Bulletin - Volume 73, Number 12
Monday, January 15, 2018 - 14:36 Alert Notice 609: Nova Muscae 2018 - PNV J11261220-6531086
Thursday, January 4, 2018 - 06:23 PEP Observer's Guide now in French
Friday, December 29, 2017 - 13:28 LPV of the Month January, 2018
Thursday, December 28, 2017 - 11:40 AAVSO Newsletter 75 online
Thursday, December 28, 2017 - 11:19 JAAVSO volume 45, number 2, December 2017, print version now available
Friday, December 15, 2017 - 15:53 JAAVSO Volume 45 Number 2 2017 is published
Friday, December 15, 2017 - 12:17 Solar Bulletin - Volume 73, Number 11
Thursday, December 14, 2017 - 10:06 Solar Observing Guide in German
Monday, December 4, 2017 - 10:03 2018 JD Calendar is now available
Friday, December 1, 2017 - 18:35 Alert Notice 608: TT Ari monitoring requested for VLA observations
Friday, December 1, 2017 - 12:19 Alert Notice 607: MASTER OT J132104.04+560957.8 photometry urgently needed for XMM observations
Friday, November 17, 2017 - 13:00 Alert Notice 606: Observing campaign on nova in Vela - ASASSN-17mt
Wednesday, November 15, 2017 - 14:45 Solar Bulletin - Volume 73, Number 10
Tuesday, November 14, 2017 - 16:44 Alert Notice 605: Nova in Ophiuchus - PNV J17184504-2454221

Pages

AAVSO 49 Bay State Rd. Cambridge, MA 02138 aavso@aavso.org 617-354-0484