Skip to main content

News and Announcements

Thursday, May 3, 2012 - 16:15 New eJAAVSO preprint: on Classical Cepheids
Thursday, May 3, 2012 - 15:36 New eJAAVSO preprint: on Joel Stebbins
Thursday, May 3, 2012 - 10:31 New eJAAVSO preprint: Star Watching in Japan
Wednesday, May 2, 2012 - 11:38 New eJAAVSO preprint: on Solar Flares, Fears, and Forecasts...
Wednesday, May 2, 2012 - 09:48 New eJAAVSO preprint: Recent Maxima of 55 Short Period Pulsating Stars
Wednesday, May 2, 2012 - 09:24 New eJAAVSO preprint: on Early Pulsation Theory
Tuesday, May 1, 2012 - 16:59 New eJAAVSO preprint: Acquisition of Photometric Data
Tuesday, May 1, 2012 - 16:18 New eJAAVSO preprint: on RR Lyr stars
Tuesday, May 1, 2012 - 09:39 New eJAAVSO preprint: on Anne S. Young
Monday, April 30, 2012 - 19:51 arXiv Algol paper: Did the ancient egyptians record the period of the eclipsing binary Algol - the Raging one?
Monday, April 30, 2012 - 15:56 New eJAAVSO preprint: Non-Mira Pulsating Red Giants and Supergiants
Monday, April 30, 2012 - 09:09 New eJAAVSO preprint: on Dorrit Hoffleit...
Friday, April 27, 2012 - 15:18 New eJAAVSO preprint: Young Stellar Objects...
Friday, April 27, 2012 - 15:14 New eJAAVSO preprint: on Martha Stahr Carpenter...
Friday, April 27, 2012 - 13:04 New eJAAVSO preprint: Walking With AAVSO Giants...
Friday, April 27, 2012 - 10:00 New eJAAVSO preprint: Cataclysmic Variables
Thursday, April 26, 2012 - 13:41 New eJAAVSO preprint: John Goodricke, Edward Pigott...
Thursday, April 26, 2012 - 10:05 New eJAAVSO preprint: The Hubble Plate of 1923
Tuesday, April 24, 2012 - 16:42 New eJAAVSO preprint: The AAVSO 2011 Demographic and Background Survey
Monday, April 23, 2012 - 12:50 Final Week of Astro-April: SEVEN more online talks!
Monday, April 23, 2012 - 09:01 Charts and Sequences Updates April 2012
Sunday, April 22, 2012 - 17:18 Special Notice #278: Bright flaring of Blazar OJ 287
Saturday, April 21, 2012 - 23:20 Special Notice #277: Possible Nova in Sagittarius (PNV J17452791-2305213)
Friday, April 20, 2012 - 14:28 New eJAAVSO preprint: International Observing Campaign: Photometry and Spectroscopy of P Cygni
Tuesday, April 17, 2012 - 10:29 New Survey about AAVSO Strategic Direction & Operations

Pages

AAVSO 49 Bay State Rd. Cambridge, MA 02138 aavso@aavso.org 617-354-0484