Skip to main content

News and Announcements

Tuesday, January 7, 2014 - 10:48 Program stars in need of observation
Tuesday, December 31, 2013 - 11:27 Visual Observing Manual in Spanish - 2013 edition
Thursday, December 19, 2013 - 15:27 Charts and Sequences Update December 19, 2013
Thursday, December 19, 2013 - 14:05 Special Notice #379: Supernova 2013hn in IC 4329 = PSN J13485917-3017265
Thursday, December 19, 2013 - 12:47 Alert Notice 494: T Tauri stars observing campaign
Wednesday, December 18, 2013 - 17:50 Solar Bulletin - Volume 69, Number 11
Wednesday, December 18, 2013 - 15:08 Special Notice #378: BP Tau Chandra observation times set - time-series observations needed
Wednesday, December 18, 2013 - 11:26 Alert Notice 493: Request to monitor BP Tau in support of Chandra X-ray observations
Monday, December 16, 2013 - 14:39 JAAVSO vol 41, no 2 is now published
Friday, December 6, 2013 - 12:08 New eJAAVSO preprint: The naked-eye optical transient OT 120926
Friday, December 6, 2013 - 09:32 Special Notice #377: Reported outburst of the WZ Sge star AL Comae
Thursday, December 5, 2013 - 10:22 Admin Assistant Opening at AAVSO HQ
Tuesday, December 3, 2013 - 17:41 Alert Notice 492: Nova Centauri 2013 = PNV J13544700-5909080
Monday, December 2, 2013 - 17:47 Special Notice #376: HST observations of U Gem scheduled for December 6
Monday, December 2, 2013 - 15:10 Alert Notice 491: V556 Serpentis = Nova Ser 2013 = PNV J18090346-1112345
Tuesday, November 26, 2013 - 09:52 Two new eJAAVSO preprints: Monitoring solar activity trends; Maxima and O–C diagrams for 489 Mira stars
Monday, November 25, 2013 - 10:45 The Annual Adopt A Variable Star Program
Friday, November 22, 2013 - 14:15 Two new eJAAVSO preprints: UV-B and B optical flare search; 18 new variables in Cas
Friday, November 15, 2013 - 16:22 Solar Bulletin - Volume 69, Number 10
Friday, November 15, 2013 - 09:37 New eJAAVSO preprint: Recent Minima of 199 Eclipsing Binary Stars
Wednesday, November 13, 2013 - 19:25 Special Notice #375: Symbiotic variable AS 270 in outburst
Monday, November 4, 2013 - 10:19 New eJAAVSO preprint: Book Review: The Life and Death of Stars (Lang)
Monday, October 28, 2013 - 19:13 Special Notice #374: Possible Nova in Aquila = PNV J19023335+0315190
Monday, October 28, 2013 - 16:10 Help us pick the dates for the 2014 AAVSO CCD School!
Thursday, October 24, 2013 - 11:35 Special Notice #373: Comparison star changed for HD 15407A

Pages

AAVSO 49 Bay State Rd. Cambridge, MA 02138 aavso@aavso.org 617-354-0484