Skip to main content

Web Publications

AAVSO: Electronic Journal of the AAVSO (eJAAVSO) AAVSO HOME > publications > ejaavso


Three AAVSO Leaders: De Kock, Fernald, and Peltier

pdf    ps


Thomas R. Williams

3621 Wakeforest, Houston, TX 77098




The AAVSO has been blessed with leaders who have been exemplars for the organization, providing leadership in both a formal organizational sense and by setting the example through performance as observers. Reginald P. de Kock, Cyrus F. Fernald, and Leslie C. Peltier, three leading AAVSO observers in the first seventy-five years of the AAVSO's history, illustrate this tradition which is being carried on by contemporary observers. Brief biographical sketches and descriptions of these three leaders are presented to show how they contributed to the AAVSO, each in his own personal way.


Link to ADS abstract, article and citation information

  search engine |  site map |  links |  contact us

AAVSO 49 Bay State Rd. Cambridge, MA 02138 617-354-0484