Skip to main content

Section Leaders

Current Section Leaders

Also visit our observing section pages!

  • Eclipsing Binary: Gerard Samolyk, Gary W. Billings
  • Long Period Variable: Frank Schorr
       Science Advisiors: Dr. John Percy, Dr. Lee Anne Willson
  • Photoelectric Photometry: Tom Calderwood
  • Solar:
    Section Chair and Solar Bulletin Editor: Rodney H. Howe
    Sunspot Group Leader: Kim Hay
    Solar Flare/SID Observing Group: Rodney H. Howe
  • Short Period Pulsator: Gerard Samolyk
       Science Advisors: Dr. Doug Welch, Dr. Horace Smith
  • Young Stellar Objects: Michael Poxon
       Science Advisor: William Herbst
  • Exoplanets: Dr. Dennis Conti
  • Journal of the AAVSO Editor: Dr. John R. Percy
  • Charts and Sequences: Tom Bretl

Past AAVSO Officers and Section Leaders

Please click here for historical information on past AAVSO Officers, Council Members, Committee Chairs, and Section Leaders.

AAVSO 49 Bay State Rd. Cambridge, MA 02138 617-354-0484