2015 AAVSO Nominating Committee

Tue, 05/12/2015 - 17:47

Fellow AAVSO Members: I have been asked again by the President to chair the AAVSO Nominating Commiittee for this year.  Tom Williams and Lee Anne Willson are the other two members of the committee.  Among us, we have over a century of AAVSO involvement! We are seeking 6 candidates for Council.  We already have 3: councillors Rodney Howe, Richard Sabo, and Doug Welch are eligible for re-election, and have agreed to stand again.  Candidates must be AAVSO members.  They will serve for a two-year term.  As councillors, they play a very important role in the operation and leadership of the Association, including promoting the AAVSO, supporting the Director, overseeing the budget, and planning for the future.  If you know of someone who might be a good candidate for council,, please contact me (john.percy@utoronto.ca) and let me know why you think they would be a good candidate.  The Nominating Committee will give them every consideration.


John Percy