News and Announcements

Wednesday, October 20, 2021 - 15:10 Welcoming Steve Shore at the AAVSO Spectroscopy Observing Section!
Thursday, October 14, 2021 - 19:47 Alert Notice 756: GM Aur being observed by HST and TESS
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 - 19:54 Alert Notice 755: Exoplanet transit observation requested for HD 80606
Tuesday, September 14, 2021 - 15:30 Alert Notice 754: Monitoring requested for 15 VY Scl cataclysmic variables in support of HST observations
Friday, August 27, 2021 - 16:30 Voting and candidates: the 2021 AAVSO Board election
Monday, August 23, 2021 - 15:42 Alert Notice 753: Monitoring requested for seven intermediate polars
Monday, August 9, 2021 - 17:31 Alert Notice 752: Rare Outburst of Recurrent Nova RS Ophiuchi
Tuesday, August 3, 2021 - 20:02 Alert Notice 751: RU Lup and BP Tau to be observed by HST and XMM-Newton
Tuesday, August 3, 2021 - 15:59 Alert Notice 750: T CrB photometry and spectroscopy requested for HST and XMM-Newton observations
Friday, July 30, 2021 - 19:41 Alert Notice 749: Nova in Vulpecula: N Vul 2021 = TCP J20210770+2914093 [V606 Vul]
Wednesday, July 21, 2021 - 19:15 Alert Notice 748: Observations needed now for re-scheduled HST targets
Wednesday, July 21, 2021 - 13:53 2021 AAVSO Spectroscopy Workshop
Tuesday, July 20, 2021 - 17:43 Alert Notice 747: V627 Peg photometry and spectroscopy requested
Tuesday, July 6, 2021 - 14:02 LPV of the Month (July 2021): RV CEN
Tuesday, June 29, 2021 - 17:51 JAAVSO volume 49, number 1, June 2021, print version now available